Scientific Word®

Scientific Word vous apporte la facilité d’entrer du texte et des mathématiques en notation naturelle dans un système de traitement de texte facile à utiliser. Actuellement disponible sur OS X®, ainsi que sur Windows®, avec sa toute nouvelle architecture basée sur Mozilla, Scientific Word offre plus de souplesse pour votre cadre de travail. Vous pouvez enregistrer ou exporter vos documents dans plusieurs formats, en fonction de vos besoins de publication et de portabilité. Vos documents sont enregistrés sous forme de fichiers xml, ce qui les rend complètement portables à travers les plates-formes. Partager votre travail avec vos collègues est plus facile que jamais.

Tous les produits MacKichan Software partagent le même traitement de texte scientifique facile à apprendre et facile à utiliser. Vous pouvez créer des documents mathématiques et scientifiques facilement, en combinant du texte et de la mathématique dans un environnement complètement intégré. Scientific Word 6 vous permet de composer et de modifier des documents complexes directement sur l’écran sans avoir à penser dans un langage de programmation.

Scientific Word améliore des fonctionnalités importantes présentes dans les versions antérieures du programme : compatibilité avec d’autres logiciels et systèmes ; une interface riche basée sur la séparation logique du contenu et de l’apparence ; l’entrée naturelle du texte et des mathématiques ; et la capacité de composer des documents techniques complexes avec LATEX, la norme de l’industrie pour les mathématiques et l’édition scientifique.

Parce que Scientific Word est un système en amont à LATEX, vous n’avez pas à apprendre la syntaxe LATEX. Lorsque vous composez, LATEX génère automatiquement des notes de bas de page, des index, des bibliographies, des tables des matières et des références croisées.

Nouveau look

La fenêtre du programme a été complètement redessinée pour offrir un accès facile aux outils dont vous avez besoin pour créer et naviguer dans les documents. En plus de la barre de menu standard en haut, il y a une barre d’état en bas et plusieurs autres barres d’outils personnalisables au-dessus de la zone d’entrée de texte.

Production de documents

Les documents et tous les fichiers qui y sont liés (fichiers incorporés, fichiers de graphiques, etc.) sont automatiquement regroupés ensembles. Dans Scientific Word, vous n’avez besoin que d’un seul fichier portant l’extension .sci pour partager un document.

Vous pouvez facilement importer des fichiers LATEX créés avec des versions antérieures du programme et exporter n’importe quel document sous forme de fichier LATEX.

Aux formats de fichiers XML et XHTML, cette version représente vos données mathématiques en Math ML. Cela facilite la création de fichiers Web XHTML pour la représentation de vos données mathématiques sur diverses plates-formes sur Internet avec un navigateur. Le navigateur recommandé est Firefox, pas Scientific Viewer.

Scientific Word vous offre plusieurs options de production de documents. Vous pouvez soit choisir de pré-visualiser ou d’imprimer directement à partir de la fenêtre du programme lorsque vous êtes prêt pour le résultat, ou vous pouvez afficher votre document dans un navigateur. Avec Scientific Word, vous pouvez composer votre document lorsque vous avez besoin de la mise en forme du document complet que LATEX et pdfLATEX fournissent.

Si vous venez de débuter avec Scientific Word, vous pouvez annuler un nombre illimité de modifications précédentes de votre session en cours dans un document.

Scientific Word vous permet de vérifier votre orthographe en temps réel. Avec la vérification orthographique en ligne de MySpell, vous pouvez détecter toutes les fautes d’orthographe. MySpell, qui est open-source, comprend des dictionnaires dans plus de 40 langues. Les mots mal orthographiés ont un soulignement rouge ondulé.

Scientific Word accélère le formatage des documents avec une nouvelle interface visuelle pour les mises en page. Les tâches courantes, telles que l’entête et la mise en forme des notes de bas de page, sont plus simples. Cette nouvelle interface WYSIWYG traduit directement en TEX. Il est peu ou pas nécessaire d’utiliser le préambule du document ou les commandes TEX brutes pour obtenir le format de page souhaité.

Les fragments de cette version peuvent contenir du texte, des mathématiques, des chaînes TEX, du code XHTML, des graphiques ou tout autre élément pouvant aller dans le presse-papiers. Le programme est livré avec quelques fragments prédéfinis. Les informations en fragments peuvent contenir des étiquettes, et des fragments de chaque document sont accessibles à tous.

Les tableaux dans Scientific Word sont rendus plus faciles par une nouvelle interface visuelle. Les lignes et les colonnes se redimensionnent automatiquement pour correspondre à la quantité d’informations entrées ; vous pouvez également les redimensionner manuellement.

Scientific Word vous offre des polices améliorées et évolutives. Utilisez pdfLATEX ou XƎTEX pour créer des documents avec une grande variété de polices évolutives. Avec XƎTEX, vous pouvez utiliser n’importe quelle police Open Type installée sur votre ordinateur, ainsi que Unicode et les polices Unicode TrueType étendues associées. Le programme comporte la dernière version des macros LATEX et AMS. Les paquets produisent des ligatures et un crénage dans tout le texte lorsque des documents sont composés.

Cette version prend en charge toute langue de gauche à droite ou de droite à gauche prise en charge par votre système d’exploitation.

Le manuel Création de documents avec Scientific WorkPlace et Scientific Word, de Clint Hicks, est un guide sur les changements importants apportés à cette nouvelle version. Écrit comme une introduction pour les nouveaux utilisateurs, ainsi que pour donner aux utilisateurs existants des informations sur les changements importants apportés à la fonctionnalité de nos programmes, ce manuel est disponible en téléchargement.

Productivité Accrue

Pendant que vous faites le travail de création de contenu, vous n’avez pas besoin d’être distrait par les tâches de mise en forme. Scientific Word fait ce travail pour vous. Avec tant d’options de sortie disponibles, chacune avec un but et une apparence différents, prendre l’approche fastidieuse d’essayer de faire ressembler le document sur l’écran autant que possible au document imprimé n’est tout simplement pas nécessaire.

Parce que la fenêtre de document ne correspond pas directement à la taille des pages en ligne ou imprimées, le programme n’affiche pas les divisions de page ou les longueurs de ligne fixe sur l’écran ; les lignes sont cassées pour s’adapter à la taille de la fenêtre. Lorsque vous affichez un aperçu du document, vous verrez les divisions de page correctement. Nos programmes utilisent des styles et des balises pour le formatage des documents, qui peuvent être imprimés directement ou enregistrés en tant que fichiers XHTML pour utilisation sur votre site Web.

Scientific Word fournit un accès direct à Internet à partir du programme. Le système d’aide en ligne fournit des informations rapides lorsque vous en avez besoin.

You don't have javascript enabled. Please enble Javascript to access website content.

CALL : +36 30 719 2573

0item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Scientific Word

Scientific Word®

Scientific WordScientific Word brings you the ease of entering text and mathematics in natural notation in an easy-to-use word processing system. Now running on OS X®, as well as on Windows®, with its entirely new Mozilla-based architecture, Scientific Word provides more flexibility for your workplace. You can save or export your documents in multiple formats, according to your publication and portability needs. Your documents are saved as xml files which makes them completely portable across platforms. Sharing your work with colleagues is easier than ever.

All of the MacKichan Software products share the same easy-to-learn, easy-to-use scientific word processor. You can create mathematical and scientific documents easily, combining text and mathematics in a completely integrated environment. Scientific Word 6 allows you to compose and edit complex documents directly on the screen without having to think in a programming language.

Scientific Word enhances important features that were present in earlier versions of the program: compatibility with other software and systems; a rich interface based on the logical separation of content and appearance; the natural entry of text and mathematics; and the ability to typeset complex technical documents with LATEX, the industry standard for mathematics and scientific publishing.

Because Scientific Word is a front end to LATEX, you do not have to learn the LATEX syntax. When you typeset, LATEX automatically generates footnotes, indexes, bibliographies, tables of contents, and cross-references.

New Look

The program window has been completely redesigned to provide easy access to the tools you need to create and navigate documents. In addition to the standard menu bar at the top, there is a status bar at the bottom and several other customizable toolbars just above the text entry area.

Scientific Word

Document Production

Documents and all files related to them (embedded files, plot files, etc.) are automatically bundled together. In Scientific Word you only need a single file bearing the extension .sci to share a document.

You can seamlessly import LATEX files created with earlier versions of the program, and can export any document as a LATEX file.

In XML and XHTML files, Version represents your mathematics as MathML. This makes it easy to create XHTML web files for the representation of your mathematics on various platforms over the Internet with a browser. The recommended browser is Firefox, not Scientific Viewer.

Scientific Word gives you multiple document production options. You can choose whether to preview or print directly from the program window when you are ready for output, or you can view your document in a browser. With Scientific Word, you can typeset your document when you need the extensive document formatting that LATEX and pdfLATEX provide.

New to Scientific Word, you may Undo an unlimited number of previous editing changes from your current session within a document.

Scientific Word allows you to check your spelling in realtime. With the inline spell checking from MySpell, you can catch any misspellings. MySpell, which is open-source, includes dictionaries in over 40 languages. Misspelled words have a wavy red underline.

Scientific Word speeds document formatting with a new visual interface for page layouts. Common tasks, such as section head and footnote formatting, are simpler. This new WYSIWYG interface translates directly to TEX. There is little or no need to use the document preamble or raw TEX commands to achieve the page format you want.

Fragments in Version can contain text, mathematics, TEX strings, XHTML code, graphics, or anything else that can go on the clipboard. The program comes with a few pre-defined fragments. Information in fragments can carry tags, and fragments from each document are available to all.

Tables in Scientific Word are made easier by a new visual interface. Rows and columns will resize automatically to fit the amount of information being entered; you can also manually resize them.

Scientific Word gives you improved and scalable fonts. Use pdfLATEX or XƎTEX to create documents with a wide variety of scalable fonts. With XƎTEX you can use any OpenType font installed on your computer, as well as Unicode and associated extended Unicode TrueType fonts. The program includes the latest version of LATEX and AMS macros. The packages yield ligatures and kerning in all text when documents are typeset.

Version supports any left-to-right or right-to-left language that is supported by your operating system.

The manual, Creating Documents with Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Word, by Clint Hicks, is a guide to the substantial changes in this new version. Written as an introduction for new users, as well as giving existing users information about the important changes to the functionality of our programs, this manual is available as a download.

Increased Productivity

While you are doing the work of creating content, you do not need to be distracted by formatting tasks. Scientific Word does that work for you. With so many available output options, each with a different purpose and appearance, taking the time-consuming approach of trying to make the document on the screen look as much as possible like the printed document is simply not necessary.

Because the document window does not correspond directly to the size of online or printed pages, the program does not display page divisions or fixed line lengths on the screen; lines are broken to fit the size of the window. When you preview the document, you will see the page divisions correctly. Our programs use styles and tags for formatting documents, which can be printed directly or saved as XHTML files for use on your website.

Scientific Word provides direct access to the Internet from within the program. The online Help system provides fast information when you need it.

Scientific Word®

Which scientific product do you need?

The product that is right for you depends on the tasks you need to accomplish. All of our products share the same easy-to-learn, easy-to-use scientific word processor. Scientific WorkPlace® and Scientific Notebook® also include an embedded computer algebra engine that lets you solve, plot and animate mathematical expressions. Scientific WorkPlace® and Scientific Word® produce LATEX typeset documents.

Choose the product that fits your work best

Choose If you need toScientific WorkPlaceScientific WordScientific Notebook
Create mathematical documents

.

.

.

Typeset your documents with LATEX

.

.

 

Publish books or journal articles

.

.

 

Collaborate with LATEX users

.

.

 

Compute symbolically and numerically

.

 

.

Publish on the web

.

.

.

Develop a mathematical website

.

 

.

Write exams and course materials

.

 

.

Plot and animate 2D and 3D graphs

.

 

.

Teach and study mathematics and science at the undergraduate and secondary school levels

 

 

.

Do you write for publication?

Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Word produce high quality typeset text and automate tasks needed for writing large and complex documents. Both products will generate tables of contents, indexes, lists of figures and bibliographies. LATEX, the industry standard for mathematics typesetting, is used by Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Word to produce beautiful mathematical and scientific documents.

Do you need a computer algebra system?

Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Notebook have the MuPAD 5® computer algebra system embedded in them. Once an equation or expression is typed, you can evaluate, simplify, factor, or solve it simply by clicking on a menu item. You can also plot functions in 2 and 3 dimensions. The mathematical expressions you create are live. There is no need to learn any complex syntax. Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Notebook are ideal for long distance learning and classroom instruction, and for writing reports, research papers, and homework. If you teach undergraduates, Scientific Notebook is used in many computer labs around the world for teaching mathematics. Both Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Notebook make it easy for you to send mathematical documents containing text, equations, and plots over the Internet.

Are you a student?

If you are writing a dissertation, you will need either Scientific WorkPlace or Scientific Word. If you are an undergraduate, Scientific Notebook will likely meet your needs. MacKichan Software offers students greatly reduced prices on all of our software products. That does not mean that the software is diminished in any way; each student version is identical to the professional version, except for the price. Quantity discounts are also available for student labs.

Summary

Choose Scientific WorkPlace if you write for publication and need a computer algebra system

Choose Scientific Word if you write for publication

Choose Scientific Notebook if you write exams or homework and need a computer algebra system

Scientific Word®

System Requirements for Scientific Word 6®

Scientific Word

  • Windows® XP or above; OS X® 10.5 or above (with Intel® processor)
  • 800 MB - 1 GB hard disk space, depending on the type of hard drive and the installation options selected
  • Internet connection

Documentation

The manual, Creating Documents with Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Word (115 pages), is available for download as a PDF file.

Price From: $259.00

Availability: In stock

* Required Fields

Price From: $259.00