Mathematica Webinar

Maths DemonstrationNovember 30th
Physics DemonstrationDecember 2nd

Stata Webinar

Reproducible reporting — Creating Customized reports in Word, Excel, and PDFDecember 8th
Structural equation modeling (SEM) using StataDecember 9th

Scientific Notebook®

Создание привлекательных документов, содержащих тексты, математику и графику, легко и просто с ScientificNotebook. Несмотря на простоту использования, ScientificNotebook — это мощная математическая система обработки текстов, которая облегчает преподавание, изучение, осваивание и передачу математики.

Выбор Платформы

ScientificNotebook дает Вам на выбор операционные системы: Windows® или OSX®. Благодаря совершенно новой архитектуре на основе Mozilla, Scientific Notebook обеспечивает большую гибкость: Вы можете сохранять или экспортировать свои документы в различных форматах в соответствии с Вашими требованиями к переносимости. Scientific Notebook 6 автоматически сохраняет Ваши документы в формате файлов XML.

Сила Компьютерной Алгебры

Встроенный движок компьютерной алгебры MuPAD 5® позволяет пользователю выполнять вычисления на экране и распечатывать их в правильном формате. Без сложного синтаксиса, который нужно было бы осваивать, чтобы иметь возможность оценивать, упрощать, решать или строить математические выражения. Вы можете вычислять символически или численно, интегрировать, дифференцировать и решать алгебраические и дифференциальные уравнения. С помощью команд меню Вы можете вычислять более 150 единиц физической величины.

С помощью ScientificNotebook Вы можете создавать двухмерные и трехмерные графики во многих стилях и системах координат, а также улучшать графики с помощью цвета фона, линий сетки и меток графиков в определенных местах и ориентациях. Вы можете анимировать следующие типы графиков: 2D графики в полярных координатах; 2D и 3D графики в прямоугольных координатах; неявные 2D и 3D графики; 2D и 3D векторные поля; 3D графики трубок; 3D графики в цилиндрических координатах; и 3D графики в сферических координатах и векторных полях.

Графики можно просматривать на экране с помощью элементов управления на панели инструментов воспроизведения. Используйте мышь для запуска, остановки, повторного запуска и зацикливания анимации. Вы можете определить переменную анимации t для Вашего графика и указать время начала и окончания анимации, а также частоту кадров в секунду. С помощью 3D графики OpenGL Вы можете вращать, перемещать, увеличивать и уменьшать масштаб и перемещаться по 3D графикам.

Новый Вид

В ScientificNotebook есть обновленное окно программы с оптимизированным расположением панелей инструментов и панелей символов. Большинство инструментов работают так же, как и в более ранних версиях. Подсказка, активируемая мышью, дает название каждой кнопки и символа панели инструментов.

Производство Документов

Документы и все связанные с ними файлы автоматически объединены. В Scientific Notebook Вам нужен только один файл с расширением .sci для совместного использования документа. В файлах XML и Xhtml новая версия представляет Вашу математику как MathML. Это упрощает создание веб-файлов xhtml для представления Вашей математики на различных платформах через Интернет с помощью браузера. Для Version 6 рекомендуемый браузер просмотра — Firefox.

Новой важной функцией ScientificNotebook является то, что Вы можете отменять неограниченное количество предыдущих изменений редактирования из своей текущей сессии в документе.

Возможность проверять свое правописание в реальном времени — это новинка. С помощью встроенной проверки орфографии от MySpell Вы можете обнаружить любые орфографические ошибки. MySpell с открытым исходным кодом включает словари более чем на 40 языках. Слова с ошибками подчеркнуты волнистым красным цветом. Новый визуальный интерфейс используется для создания таблиц с точными размерами, которые Вам нужны. Возможность оставлять диалоговые окна открытыми во время замен и исправлений экономит время.

ScientificNotebook поддерживает любой язык с письмом слева направо или справа налево, поддерживаемый Вашей операционной системой.

Образовательный Потенциал

ScientificNotebook имеет большой потенциал при использовании в образовательных учреждениях. Он представляет собой готовую лабораторию, где учащиеся могут экспериментировать с математикой для получения новых идей и решения интересных задач. ScientificNotebook позволяет учащимся легко создавать четкие, хорошо написанные домашние задания.

В классе, оснащенном соответствующим проекционным оборудованием, простота использования программы и сочетание научного текстового процессора произвольной формы и вычислительного пакета делают ее естественной заменой классной доске. Вам не нужно стирать по мере продвижения, так что можно вспомнить предыдущую работу. Классные заметки могут быть отредактированы и доступны для просмотра онлайн или распечатки.

В руководствеверсии Дарела В. Харди и Кэрол Л. Уокер «Занимайтесь математикой с Scientific WorkPlace и ScientificNotebook» описывается использование базовой системы компьютерной алгебры для выполнения математических вычислений. Предлагаются упражнения, чтобы побудить пользователей практиковать представленные математические идеи. Это руководство доступно для загрузки.

Делитесь Математикой Во Всемирной Паутине

ScientificNotebook – это идеальный инструмент для дистанционного обучения. Вы можете отправлять математические документы, содержащие текст, уравнения и графики, через Интернет; Вы можете открывать файл по любому URL-адресу через программное обеспечение. Легко создать целый веб-сайт с математическим содержанием, которое может быть прочитано с помощью любого веб-браузера, отображающего MathML, например Firefox. Обратите внимание, что рекомендуемый браузер — Firefox, а не Scientific Viewer.

Программа поддерживает гиперссылки, поэтому Ваши читатели могут легко перемещаться по ряду связанных документов. ScientificNotebook не производит наборный вывод, но может использовать документы, созданные в ScientificWorkPlace и ScientificWord. Добавление кроссплатформенной возможности в последний выпуск обеспечивает большую гибкость для совместного использования Вашей работы.

You don't have javascript enabled. Please enble Javascript to access website content.

CALL : +36 30 719 2573

0item(s)

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

Scientific Notebook

Scientific Notebook®

Scientific NotebookCreating attractive documents that contain text, mathematics, and graphics is seamless and easy with Scientific Notebook. Although simple to use, Scientific Notebook is a powerful mathematical word processing system that facilitates teaching, learning, exploring, and communicating mathematics.

Platform Choice

Scientific Notebook gives you a choice of operating systems: Windows® or OS X®.With its entirely new Mozilla-based architecture, Scientific Notebook provides more flexibility:you can save or export your documents in multiple formats according to your portability needs. Scientific Notebook 6 automatically saves your documents as XML files.

The Power of Computer Algebra

The embedded MuPAD 5® computer algebra engine allows the user to perform computations on the screen, and to print them out correctly formatted.There is no complex syntax to master to be able to evaluate, simplify, solve, or plot mathematical expressions.You can compute symbolically or numerically, integrate, differentiate, and solve algebraic and differential equations.With menu commands, you can compute with over 150 units of physical measure.

With Scientific Notebook you can create two-dimensional and three-dimensional plots in many styles and coordinate systems, and enhance the plots with background color, grid lines, and plot labels in specified locations and orientations. You can animate these kinds of plots: 2D plots in polar coordinates; 2D and 3D plots in rectangular coordinates; 2D and 3D implicit plots; 2D and 3D vector fields; 3D tube plots; 3D plots in cylindrical coordinates; and 3D plots in spherical coordinates and vector fields.

Plots can be viewed on screen with playback toolbar controls. Use your mouse to start, stop, re-run, and loop animations. You can define an animation variable t for your plot and specify the animation start and end times and the rate of frames per second.With OpenGL 3D graphics, you can rotate, move, zoom in and out, and fly through 3D plots.

New Look

Scientific Notebook has an updated program window with streamlined layouts for the toolbars and symbol panels.Most tools work the same way they did in earlier versions.A mouse-activated tooltip gives the name of each toolbar button and symbol.

Scientific Notebook

Document Production

Documents and all files related to them are automatically bundled together.In Scientific Notebook you only need a single file bearing the extension .sci to share a document.In XML and Xhtml files, the new version represents your mathematics as MathML. This makes it easy to create xhtml web files for the representation of your mathematics on various platforms over the Internet with a browser. For Version 6 the recommended viewer is Firefox.

An important new feature of Scientific Notebook is that you may Undo an unlimited number of previous editing changes from your current session within a document.

The ability to check your spelling in realtime is new.With the inline spell checking from MySpell, you can catch any misspellings. MySpell, which is open-source, includes dictionaries in over 40 languages.Misspelled words have a wavy red underline. A new visual interface is used to create tables to the exact dimensions you need.Being able to leave dialog boxes open while you make replacements and corrections saves time.

Scientific Notebook supports any left-to-right or right-to-left language that is supported by your operating system.

Educational Potential

Scientific Notebook has great potential when used in an educational setting.It provides a ready laboratory where students can experiment with mathematics to develop new insights and to solve interesting problems.Scientific Notebook makes it easy for students to produce clear, well-written homework.

In a classroom equipped with appropriate projection equipment, the program's ease of use and its combination of a free-form scientific word processor and computational package make it a natural replacement for the chalkboard.You do not have to erase as you go along, so previous work can be recalled.Class notes can be edited and made available for viewing online or printed.

The manual, Doing Mathematics with Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Notebook Version by Darel W. Hardy and Carol L. Walker, describes the use of the underlying computer algebra system for doing mathematical calculations.Exercises are provided to encourage users to practice the mathematical ideas presented.This manual is available as a download.

Share Mathematics over the World Wide Web

Scientific Notebook is the ideal tool for distance learning. You can send mathematical documents containing text, equations, and plots over the Internet; you can open the file at any URL address from inside the software.It is easy to build an entire website with mathematical content which can be read with any web browser that displays MathML, such as Firefox. Note the recommended browser is Firefox, not Scientific Viewer.

The software supports hypertext links, so your readers can easily navigate through a series of related documents.

Scientific Notebook does not produce typeset output, but can use documents created in Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Word.The addition of cross platform capability in the latest release provides more flexibility for sharing your work.

Scientific WorkPlace®

Which scientific product do you need?

The product that is right for you depends on the tasks you need to accomplish. All of our products share the same easy-to-learn, easy-to-use scientific word processor. Scientific WorkPlace® and Scientific Notebook® also include an embedded computer algebra engine that lets you solve, plot and animate mathematical expressions. Scientific WorkPlace® and Scientific Word® produce LATEX typeset documents.

Choose the product that fits your work best

Choose If you need toScientific WorkPlaceScientific WordScientific Notebook
Create mathematical documents

.

.

.

Typeset your documents with LATEX

.

.

 

Publish books or journal articles

.

.

 

Collaborate with LATEX users

.

.

 

Compute symbolically and numerically

.

 

.

Publish on the web

.

.

.

Develop a mathematical website

.

 

.

Write exams and course materials

.

 

.

Plot and animate 2D and 3D graphs

.

 

.

Teach and study mathematics and science at the undergraduate and secondary school levels

 

 

.

Do you write for publication?

Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Word produce high quality typeset text and automate tasks needed for writing large and complex documents. Both products will generate tables of contents, indexes, lists of figures and bibliographies. LATEX, the industry standard for mathematics typesetting, is used by Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Word to produce beautiful mathematical and scientific documents.

Do you need a computer algebra system?

Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Notebook have the MuPAD 5® computer algebra system embedded in them. Once an equation or expression is typed, you can evaluate, simplify, factor, or solve it simply by clicking on a menu item. You can also plot functions in 2 and 3 dimensions. The mathematical expressions you create are live. There is no need to learn any complex syntax. Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Notebook are ideal for long distance learning and classroom instruction, and for writing reports, research papers, and homework. If you teach undergraduates, Scientific Notebook is used in many computer labs around the world for teaching mathematics. Both Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Notebook make it easy for you to send mathematical documents containing text, equations, and plots over the Internet.

Are you a student?

If you are writing a dissertation, you will need either Scientific WorkPlace or Scientific Word. If you are an undergraduate, Scientific Notebook will likely meet your needs. MacKichan Software offers students greatly reduced prices on all of our software products. That does not mean that the software is diminished in any way; each student version is identical to the professional version, except for the price. Quantity discounts are also available for student labs.

Summary

Choose Scientific WorkPlace if you write for publication and need a computer algebra system

Choose Scientific Word if you write for publication

Choose Scientific Notebook if you write exams or homework and need a computer algebra system

Scientific Notebook

System Requirements for Scientific Notebook 6®

  • Windows® XP or above; OS X® 10.5 or above (with Intel® processor)
  • Up to 250 MB hard disk space, depending on the type of hard drive and the installation options selected
  • Internet connection.

Documentation

The manual, Doing Mathematics with Scientific WorkPlace and Scientific Notebook (539 pages), is available for download as a PDF file.

Price From: $156.00

Availability: In stock

* Required Fields

Price From: $156.00